Motherhood

Negative Nancy Over Here

This last week I’ve been feeling really negative… I’ve had ovarian cyst pain every single day since mid June, last week I got a cough out of nowhere and for some reason my tailbone hurts. On top of that I’ve had diarrhea almost every day for two weeks. I feel like I’m slowly falling apart. I went to the doctor on Friday and got  a CT Scan of my pelvis and abdomen. I should hopefully hear back from my doctor with the results by Tuesday. Honestly, I feel really nervous about it and don’t really know what to expect, or what the solution for my pain will be. It’s not too severe, and I usually feel it randomly throughout the day, but it’s seriously annoying. Not to mention the bowel issues I’ve had the last couple of weeks. I just feel down, and stuck. I want to escape by going out with friends, drinking and having a good time, but that usually makes the pain worse the following day. UGH. I really want to know what I can do to start feeling normal again. I’ve been such a grumpy mom lately, and don’t have much patience. I feel bad when I don’t want to play with Anthony.

Today is the first day since mid June that I actually haven’t had cyst pain all day! I took advantage of this and went to the gym for a little while. I didn’t work out too hard/long because I was worried the pain would come back, plus my phone died on me and I didn’t have music to keep me pumped up.

Besides all my issues though, life has been pretty good. I’m REALLY craving a vacation though. I want to go somewhere far away, and somewhere new. Also, I want to take a trip with just Thomas. I feel like we need to be spending more one on one time together, but it’s really hard. I hate to burden our friends by having them baby sit, or pawning him off on my sister who has three kids herself. Times like these are when I’d love to have our parents close by. I know they’d love to spend a weekend with Anthony. I’m hoping we can do something for our anniversary (In October) even if it’s just for a night. Mama needs a break!

2 thoughts on “Negative Nancy Over Here

  1. (((hugs))) Having pain makes everything seem worse. I hope you get some answers and relief soon. I hear ya on the vacation thing! I at least want some decent day trips soon. It’s so hot, though…I think I ought to just plan a bunch of mini vacations for the fall and start looking forward to them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

