Motherhood

Changes 

Well, tomorrow I officially start a new job! I’m excited, nervous, sad, and happy. My emotions are all over the place! I’m so thankful it will only be three days a week so that I will still be the main person home with Anthony. 

I really hope I like all of my new coworker’s and can learn the way they do things quickly. I feel guilty switching up Anthony’s routine and taking him out of the comfort of our home, but we found a great lady that will be watching him while I work. He’s already gone there a lot for transitional care to get used to her and his new surroundings. He has done really well there! I think it will be good for him to be around other kids and have some time away from me too. 

I am beyond grateful that I was able to stay home for the first 17 months of Anthony’s life. I didn’t expect to stay out of work this long, but I think we both needed it. I didn’t have to deal with pumping at work, or missing all the important milestones. I just feel like it’s time for me to go back.  I’m not 100% ready, but I think it will feel amazing to contribute financially again. 

Wish me luck! I have a feeling this week is going to be hard on all of us! 

Leave a Reply

