Holidays · Motherhood

Valentine’s Day

I’m such a sucker for this holiday. I don’t usually expect to get things, but I think it’s a fun excuse to do something special for the person you love. This year I decided to get creative and make Thomas a card by crocheting a heart and gluing the word “Love” underneath the hear. It turned out pretty cute if I do say so myself!


I also on a whim decided to make him chocolate covered strawberries while seeing some over priced pre-made ones at the store. They turned out soooo good!


I also promised to buy us tickets to go to Tree To Tree Adventure which is a place that has aerial obstacle courses and zip lining! I’m so excited to go! I made enough money by crocheting to pay for the tickets which feels really good! Thomas surprised me with roses and a book about air plants, which I’m pretty excited about!


When Thomas got home, he got changed and we headed out for a family dinner! We went to Swift And Union. I love this place! It’s really nice and the food is delicious! I really like the vibe of the place. They only allow kids until 8pm though, so we needed to make sure we timed it right so we wouldn’t be rushed to get out. Our dinner was amazing, and so were our drinks. It was a really great day/night. Once we got home, I put Anthony to bed then Thomas and I sat on the couch and ate the chocolate covered strawberries. I am so thankful for that man and all he does for Anthony and I!

DSCF8470[1].JPG
Waiting for Dad to get home from work
3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

