Holidays

Snow Days!

I don’t know how it happened, but we had SNOW two days in one week. That is definitely out of the ordinary in Portland. When it does snow though, the city basically shuts down because we are not equipped for that kind of weather. People usually have to abandon their cars because they can’t go up certain roads/highways. It’s always a huge mess. Luckily, Thomas is able to work from home so he didn’t have to go out in the craziness.

Having snow makes December feel so magical! It feels so much like Christmas and I love it! However, having Thomas work from home has been hard on Anthony. He knows his dad is home, but can’t understand why he has the door shut to the office. He’s been pretty grumpy because of it, and there has been a lot of unnecessary screaming coming from my usually calm child.

Last week Thomas took Thursday and Friday off, and this week he came home early Wednesday when the snow started, took Thursday off and went in late today once the ice melted a bit. I usually love having him home, but when he said he was going in today, I was kind of glad because I could get a break from Anthony being upset.

There is even snow in the forecast for tomorrow! I’m not sure where all this is coming from, but I kind of love it! We did miss Book Babies at the library today though… I probably could have gone without any issues, but the roads looked pretty icy, so we stayed home. Anthony and I did our own Book Babies and sang songs and read books for 30 minutes before we had breakfast.

So, I thought I’d share a couple pictures that we took yesterday for the short time we went outside. It’s tricky going in the snow since Anthony isn’t walking. He just stands there, or ends up sitting in it. I wish he could run around and play to get some of his energy out.

DSCF7983[1].JPG

DSCF7979[1].JPG
My best buddies!
DSCF7966[1].JPG

Anthony’s little snow suit cracks me up. He’s totally Randy from A Christmas Story “I can’t put my arms down!!!”

2 thoughts on “Snow Days!

Leave a Reply

