Crafting · Crochet · Motherhood · Parenthood

Busy Busy Busy

I feel like I have been so busy lately. For one Thomas was gone for 6 days for a work conference, which meant I tried to keep myself occupied and didn’t spend much time at home because I get lonely at night when he’s gone if I don’t leave the house. I always  try leaving the house and seeing people during the day so I don’t feel alone at night. I need my adult contact! Of course while he was away I ended up getting a horrible cold (it never fails) then Anthony got sick too, so we were mostly just lazing around the house the last couple days of Thomas being out of town.

I have also been very busy crocheting and sewing.  My friend and I have a small crocheting business, and we have finally gotten back into it after a couple year hiatus. I have been having so much fun making things again and selling our products. We have mostly been selling things through Facebook Live videos. We used to use Etsy all the time, but for right now we are having way too much fun hosting the Live Sales! Since we started doing that, I have gotten a lot of custom orders, so I basically crochet whenever I have free time, which is why I have been lagging pretty hard on making blog posts. If you’re interested in checking out my small business, Here is a link to our Facebook . I think once the holidays are over, we might get back into using Etsy again, then I’ll post the link to our shop. We are planning on having a Shop Small Saturday sale next weekend where all of our items are 30% off and there will be free shipping on orders over $50. It’s a fun way to make some extra spending money for the holidays.

dscf75421dscf75611

I also made these bandana bibs/scarves for my best friend’s son. I had so much fun making them and plan on selling them soon! I’m OBSESSED with the veggie fabric!

On top of the few things to keep me busy, Anthony decided that he doesn’t want to go to bed before 11:30pm. So, it’s been rough. Every night I would look forward to sitting down to crochet, or blog, or have any kind of FREE time to just sit in peace, then bedtime would come and go, and we’d still be up. By the time he has actually fallen asleep, I’m worn out and no longer have the energy to stay up late and do the things I wanted to do. I always knew bedtime wouldn’t always be easy. Anthony used to fall asleep so easily, we had such a great routine, and now it’s basically all thrown out the window. He’ll go to bed late, then wake up late, which makes our days non existent and go faster than I’d like. This morning I actually set an alarm and got up before him, opened his curtains and bedroom door all the way and just started cleaning without trying to be quiet so he would wake up earlier. I’m hoping by waking him up early, he’ll need a nap earlier in the day and will HOPEFULLY go to sleep at a decent time. At least no later than 9:30pm. He has always gone to sleep between 8:30-9:30, which is fine with me, then Thomas and I get some time alone before we need to get into bed.

So, there’s my little explanation of why I haven’t been around much. We have just finished our second Hello Fresh box, and I plan on posting reviews about this experience soon! Then, in the next week or two I have a collaboration post coming up with a small shop that sells nursing bracelets! I can’t wait to share that with you all! I am very excited about it.

Leave a Reply

