Motherhood · Parenthood

Quiet Morning

Anthony woke up at 8:30 this morning and somehow fell back to sleep around 9:45. I thought for sure he would wake up the minute I laid him down, he didn’t. I got up to brush my teeth, still asleep. Plucked my eyebrows for the first time in a month, still asleep! Did my makeup up, thought I heard him, nope! Still asleep! I made coffee, sat down and started drinking it, and he’s STILL sleeping. Guys, usually as soon as I sit to drink my coffee, he’s all up in my business! Praise the lord, I’ve had a whole cup of coffee, ALONE! 

11:15am, STILL SLEEPING!

The last couple of days I have felt overwhelmed by constantly being needed. Not just from Anthony either. I’ve felt needed by the cat and dog, my husband and all the house work. Anthony has been pretty clingy lately so it makes it hard to do anything for myself. I have felt a little burnt out in the parenting department. I don’t know how you all do it with more than one kid! *high five to all of you!!!* 

I really enjoy having time to just sit and think without having little hands grabbing at me 24/7. Shoot, I’m sure everyone feels the same way! This quiet morning was SO needed and I’m so thankful I was able to have a morning to myself. 

Leave a Reply

