Cooking · Recipes

Hello Fresh Review (Part 2)

Today I’m going to write about the Chipotle-Rubbed Chicken Salad we tried from Hello Fresh last week. Before I get started I would like to say that this post is not sponsored by Hello Fresh, I just want to share my experience I have had with their services.

Here is a picture of the ingredients box.

dscf62611

I was probably least excited to try the salad since you know, it’s *JUST* a salad. It was very easy to prepare. I marinated the chicken in a chipotle sauce which smelled amazing! One complaint I have about this, is we got a little jar of chilis and literally just used 2 teaspoons of the sauce from it, I thought it was wasteful. Also, the avocado we received was not ripe, not even a little bit. Luckily I had my own that I was able to use, so I saved the unripe one. I would have been pretty sad If I wasn’t able to put avocado in my salad. Overall the salad was delicious, along with the pico de gallo that went on top of it.  The salad was very filling so my husband and I both had left overs which was great!

dscf62861

If you are interested in trying Hello Fresh you can follow my referral code to receive $40 off of your first order!

Click Here to save $40 off your first Hello Fresh Order

 

Hello Fresh Review (Part 1)

 

5 thoughts on “Hello Fresh Review (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

